Dani Hoots’ Review of Conspiracy Boy by Cecily White

Conspiracy Boy (Angel Academy #2) by Cecily White Amazon/Barnes & Noble Published by: Entangled: Teen Review by: Dani Hoots Release: April 4th, 2016 All’s fair in love and war. Let the games begin. Nobody said senior year was going to be easy, but I wasn’t expecting pure hell, either. That’s right. HELL. Demons attacking. Cheerleaders…

Dani Hoots’ Review of The Passion of Dolssa

The Passion of Dolssa by Julie Berry Amazon/Barnes & Noble Release Date: April 12, 2016 Published by: Viking Books for Young Readers Review by: Dani Hoots *Was given a copy through First to Read for my honest review* I must write this account, and when I have finished, I will burn it. Buried deep within the…

Tea Time at Reverie: Golden Tips’ Moonlight Darjeeling Black Tea

When the package of samples from Golden Tips Tea first arrived, I was thrilled to find some Darjeeling teas inside. Though Darjeelings aren’t as well-known as Assam teas, they’re considered some of the finest in the world. In fact, Darjeeling black tea is nicknamed the “Champagne of Teas” because of its distinct aroma and flavor…

Dani Hoots’ Review of The Immortal Circus Trilogy by A.R. Kahler

The Immortal Circus Trilogy by A. R. Kahler Published by: 47North Review by: Dani Hoots This series was very entertaining and I couldn’t put it down. I loved the characters and imagination behind the tale, and although I didn’t care for the ending, I still think it is very well written. I will review each book…

Dani Hoots’ Review of Caller Unknown by Jennifer Brozek

Caller Unknown by Jennifer Brozek Amazon/Barnes&Noble Published by: Apocalypse Ink Productions Review by: Dani Hoots Kendrick is a city alive in more ways than one. Its borders contain a hidden world composed of secret societies, the supernatural, the lost, and the unexplained. It is the world that Karen, a 911 operator, is thrust into. It begins…

Tea Time at Reverie: Tea Maineia’s Cold Comfort Herbal Blend

During a recent trip to Maine, I visited Tea Maineia in Winterport, about 25 minutes south of Bangor. What a charming place! Not only does Tea Maineia carry a wide variety of teas (black, oolong, green, white, and herbal / rooibos), but it also sells teapots, mugs, and locally made condiments and other foods that pair well with…

Dani Hoots’ Review of Faces in the Water by Tonya Macalino

Faces in the Water (The Shades of Venice, #1) by Tonya Macalino Amazon/Barnes&Noble Published by: Crystal Mosaic Books Review by: Dani Hoots ho created that slide of silk across your skin as you reached for your cinematic lover?Who recorded the crushing weight of the grizzly as you fought for your life in the fictional wilderness? It…

Dani Hoots’ Review of Longbow Girl by Linda Davies

Longbow Girl by Linda Davies Release: February 23, 2016 Amazon/Barnes&Noble Publisher: Chicken House Reviewer: Dani Hoots Set in the wilds of the Welsh mountains, the brave and beautiful longbow girl, Merry Owen, discovers a river that takes her back in time to the autocratic kingdom of King Henry VIII. While there she finds she must…

Review of the Widow by Fiona Barton

    For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on,…

Review of Ashley Bell by Dean Koontz

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BYBOOKPAGE • The must-read thriller of the year, for readers of dark psychological suspense and modern classics of mystery and adventure The girl who said no to death. Bibi Blair is a fierce, funny, dauntless young woman—whose doctor says she has…

Tea Time at Reverie: Inspired By Jane’s Donwell Abbey Black Tea

“It was a sweet view—sweet to the eye and the mind. English verdure, English culture, English comfort, seen under a sun bright, without being oppressive.” – Jane Austen, “Emma” I confess that Emma is one of the few Jane Austen novels I haven’t read. But when Inspired By Jane asked which tea samples I’d like…