Review of “Behind Closed Doors”by B.A. Paris

Amazon/ Barnes & Nobles/Indiebound Excerpt: Taken from Amazon Product Detail Page: Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace. He has looks and wealth; she has charm and elegance. He’s a dedicated attorney who has never lost a case; she is a flawless homemaker, a masterful gardener and cook, and dotes on her disabled younger…

Review of Rebelwing by Tracy Banghart

Amazon (Kindle) / Barnes & Nobles/ Indiebound Reviewer: Lindsey The Dominion of Atalanta is at war. But for eighteen-year-old Aris, the fighting is nothing more than a distant nightmare, something she watches on news vids from the safety of her idyllic seaside town. Then her boyfriend, Calix, is drafted into the Military, and the nightmare…

Spotlight Feature:Brainstorm by Elaine Viets

     Released within the last week, Brainstorm By Elaine Viets promises to be a tense thriller with a certain dose of psychological depth…   Amazon/Barnes & Nobles/ IndieBound Release Date: August 2nd, 2016 Publisher: Thomas & Mercer Publications   Synopsis: The ultrawealthy families of Chouteau Forest may look down on a woman like death investigator Angela…

Dani Hoots’ Review of manicpixiedreamgirl by Tom Leveen

manicpixiedreamgirl by Tom Leveen Amazon/Barnes&Noble/Goodreads Published by: Random House Review by: Dani Hoots Full of emotion, teenage chaos and angst, love, friendship, and heartbreak, Leveen does a great job bringing together all of these things and make you feel you as if you are in the shoes of the main character. The dialogue is great…

Dani Hoots’ Review of Urban Allies Anthology edited by Joseph Nassise

Urban Allies edited by Joseph Nassise Amazon/Barnes&Noble/Goodreads Published by: Harper Voyager Edited by: Joe Nassise Review by: Dani Hoots From the Back Cover In this impressive anthology, twenty of today’s hottest urban fantasy authors pair up to write ten new and original stories featuring beloved characters from their own bestselling series Urban Allies unites two beloved characters…

Dani Hoots’ review of The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse

The Neverland Wars by Audrey Greathouse Amazon/Barnes&Noble/Goodreads Published by: Clean Teen Publishing Review by: Dani Hoots Magic can do a lot―give you flight, show you mermaids, help you taste the stars, and… solve the budget crisis? That’s what the grown-ups will do with it if they ever make it to Neverland to steal its magic and…

Tea Time at Reverie: Plum Deluxe’s Self Care Herbal Tea Blend

Our final sample from Plum Deluxe is the Self-Care Blend, an herbal tisane that caught my eye for two reasons. First, how can you go wrong with a name like that for a tea? Everyone needs a reminder to slow down and take care of themselves, and tea serves as a good reminder of this….

ThrillerFest Week:Review of “Warning Order” by Joshua Hood

  Amazon/Barnes&Nobles/IndieBound/Goodreads While counting down till Thrillerfest this coming Friday, I decided to explore some new types of thrillers… I’ve never read this genre before,the genre of military thriller, though I absolutely love thrillers as a whole. These types of books excel in the craft of writing intense scenes, filled with just as much depth…

Review of All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Like the spellbinding psychological suspense in The Girl on the Train and Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Miranda’s novel is a nail-biting, breathtaking story about the disappearances of two young women—a decade apart—told in reverse. It’s been ten years since Nicolette Farrell left her rural hometown after her best friend, Corinne, disappeared from Cooley Ridge without…

Review of The Girls by Emma Cline

  An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad.   Northern California, during the violent end of the 1960s. At the start…