Review of “A Window Opens,” By: Elisabeth Egan

Simon Schuster/Barnes & Nobles/ Kobo/Indiebound/Books-A-Million Book Synopsis (Taken from Simon and Schuster Product Detail Page) Fans of I Don’t Know How She Does It and Where’d You Go, Bernadette will cheer at this “fresh, funny take on the age-old struggle to have it all” (People) about what happens when a wife and mother of three…

Review of Alice by Christina Henry

Amazon/Barnes & Nobles/ Indiebound Review written by: Jessica C. For as long as I can remember, I have always been a fan of Lewis Carroll and Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and of course the ongoing story for when she returned to Wonderland through the Looking Glass. Of course using the term “fan” for me when it comes…

Review of “Hostile Takeover” by Shane Kuhn

Amazon/Barnes &Nobles/IndieBound/Goodreads Synopsis, Taken from Simon Schuster Product Detail Page: Professional assassin John Lago faces off against his deadliest adversary yet—his wife—in Hostile Takeover, the exciting sequel to Shane Kuhn’s bestselling debut The Intern’s Handbook, which the New York Post called “a sexy, darkly comic thriller.” At the end of The Intern’s Handbook, John tracks…